Politicians

Are there Sikh MPPs and MLAs?

A:

Yes! Sikhs are actively involved in provincial politics.

Sikh MLAs in British Columbia: The Legislative Assembly of British Columbia consists of 79 seats. Of these, the following are the MLAs of Sikh background

Sikh MPPs in Ontario: The Legislative Assembly of Ontario consists of 107 seats. Of these, the following are the MPPs of Sikh background:

Sikh MLA in Manitoba: The Legislative Assembly of Manitoba consists of 57 seats. Of these, the following MLA is of Sikh background:

Sikh MLA in Alberta: The Legislative Assembly of Manitoba consists of 87 seats. Of these, the following MLA is of Sikh background:

 

 

Are there Sikh MPs?

A:

Liberal Party of Canada:

  1. Kamal Khera (Liberal) - https://kamalkheramp.liberal.ca/  
  2. Sonia Sidhu (Liberal) - http://ssidhu.liberal.ca/
  3. Ruby Sahota (Liberal) -  http://rsahota.liberal.ca/  
  4. Ramesh Sangha (Liberal)- http://rsangha.liberal.ca/    
  5. Navdeep Bains (Liberal) -  http://www.navdeepbains.mp/ 
  6. Gagan Sikand (Liberal) - http://gsikand.liberal.ca/ 
  7. Anju Dhillon (Liberal) - http://adhillon.liberal.ca/en/
  8. Bardish Chagger (Liberal) - http://bardishchaggermp.ca/
  9. Raj Saini (Liberal) -  http://rajsainimp.ca/     
  10. Harjit Sajjan (Liberal) -  http://hsajjan.liberal.ca/  
  11. Randeep Sarai (Liberal) - http://rsarai.liberal.ca/ 
  12. Sukh Dhaliwal (Liberal) -  http://sdhaliwal.liberal.ca/ 
  13. Jati Sidhu (Liberal) - http://jsidhu.liberal.ca/   
  14. Amarjeet Sohi (Liberal) -  http://asohi.liberal.ca/     

 

NDP:

  1. Jagmeet Singh (NDP)

 

Conservative Party of Canada:

  1. Bob Saroya (Conservative) -  http://bobsaroya.ca/       

 

Independent:

  1. Darshan Kang (Independent) - https://www.ourcommons.ca/Parliamentarians/en/members/Darshan-Singh-Kang(89144)   
  2. Raj Grewal (Independent)  - http://https://www.ourcommons.ca/Parliamentarians/en/members/Raj-Grewal(88694)       

 

This is the complete list of the Members of Parliament in Canada:                 


Donate Volunteer Report Legal Issue

connect