Politicians

Are there Sikh MPPs and MLAs?

A:

Yes! Sikhs are actively involved in provincial politics.

Sikh MLAs in British Columbia: The Legislative Assembly of British Columbia consists of 79 seats. Of these, the following are the MLAs of Sikh background

Sikh MPPs in Ontario: The Legislative Assembly of Ontario consists of 107 seats. Of these, the following are the MPPs of Sikh background:

Sikh MLA in Manitoba: The Legislative Assembly of Manitoba consists of 57 seats. Of these, the following MLA is of Sikh background:

Sikh MLA in Alberta: The Legislative Assembly of Manitoba consists of 87 seats. Of these, the following MLA is of Sikh background:

 

 

Are there Sikh MPs?

A:

Liberal Party of Canada:

  1. Kamal Khera (Liberal) - https://kamalkheramp.liberal.ca/  
  2. Sonia Sidhu (Liberal) - http://ssidhu.liberal.ca/
  3. Ruby Sahota (Liberal) -  http://rsahota.liberal.ca/  
  4. Ramesh Sangha (Liberal)- http://rsangha.liberal.ca/    
  5. Navdeep Bains (Liberal) -  http://www.navdeepbains.mp/ 
  6. Gagan Sikand (Liberal) - http://gsikand.liberal.ca/ 
  7. Anju Dhillon (Liberal) - http://adhillon.liberal.ca/en/
  8. Bardish Chagger (Liberal) - http://bardishchaggermp.ca/
  9. Harjit Sajjan (Liberal) -  http://hsajjan.liberal.ca/  
  10. Randeep Sarai (Liberal) - http://rsarai.liberal.ca/ 
  11. Sukh Dhaliwal (Liberal) -  http://sdhaliwal.liberal.ca/ 
  12. Maninder Sidhu (Liberal)- https://manindersidhu.liberal.ca/

NDP:

  1. Jagmeet Singh (NDP) -https://www.ndp.ca/jagmeet

Conservative Party of Canada:

  1. Bob Saroya (Conservative) -  http://bobsaroya.ca/     
  2. Jag Sahota - https://www.jagsahota.ca/
  3. Jasraj Singh Hallan-https://www.jasraj.ca/
  4. Tim Uppal -https://edmontonmillwoodscpc.nationbuilder.com/

 

 

This is the complete list of the Members of Parliament in Canada:                 


Donate Volunteer Report Legal Issue

connect