Are there Sikh MPPs and MLAs?

Yes! Sikhs are actively involved in provincial politics.

Sikh MLAs in British Columbia: The Legislative Assembly of British Columbia consists of 79 seats. Of these, the following are the MLAs of Sikh background

Sikh MPPs in Ontario: The Legislative Assembly of Ontario consists of 107 seats. Of these, the following are the MPPs of Sikh background

Sikh MLA in Manitoba: The Legislative Assembly of Manitoba consists of 57 seats. Of these, the following MLA is of Sikh background:

Are there Sikh MPs?

Yes! Sikhs are also actively involved in federal politics in all three major Canadian political parties.

  • Raj Grewal (Liberal)
  • Kamal Khera (Liberal)
  • Sonia Sidhu (Liberal)
  • Ruby Sahota (Liberal)
  • Ramesh Sangha (Liberal)
  • Navdeep Bain (Liberal)
  • Gagan Sikand (Liberal)
  • Anju Dhillon (Liberal)
  • Bardish Chagger (Liberal)
  • Raj Saini (Liberal)
  • Bob Saroya (Conservative)
  • Harjit Sajjan (Liberal)
  • Randeep Sarai (Liberal)
  • Sukh Dhaliwal (Liberal)
  • Jati Sidhu (Liberal)
  • Darshan Kang (Liberal)
  • Amarjeet Sohi (Liberal)

This is the complete list of the Members of Parliament in Canada.